Plugging the dike

The frustrating thing about cyclothymia is that there is always a new battle to fight.  People who get depressed temporarily merely have to pick themselves up.  People with some anxiety due to work or whatever merely need to adjust their schedule or lifestyle.  I’m talking about regular people who experience these things temporarily, mind you.

But. with Cyclothymia you’re just this dirty old barrel full of holes.  Fix one and find another.  I guess I’m just frustrated.  I got my mood to stabilize.  Now I’m having obsessive anticipatory anxiety, or whatever you want to call.  The planning department.  I read that you have to recognize that the thoughts are anxiety rather than realistic thoughts.  The paradox is that trying not to think about something makes you think about it more because your brain reminds you not to think about it.

So I felt like I did well controlling the obsessive worrying.  And guess what?  Fatigue.  Utter tiredness.  Headache.  Brain tired.  Really frustrating.  I feel like I’m juggling … Things.  I don’t know.  I’m too tired to write anymore.  You get the idea.

Leave a comment